top of page

Rain Rain Go Away

TW: self harm, suicidal ideation, self hate, drug use, hospitalization, overdosing, depression

Photo credit: Nick Nice


Rain Rain Go Away


Rain, rain, go away

Every time that I'm in pain

A cold hopelessness

Trickling down my window, my wrist

Every drop sends me deeper into despair

Drip, drip, drip

Hooked onto an IV again

The aftermath of overdosing on-

What was it again?

I don't remember

I don't remember how many times I guzzled those pills down.

I don't remember how many times I woke up instead of died.

Where others see redemption and beauty I see red.

You're just mocking my failure to reach my end.

Rain, rain, go away. Maybe then I'll be okay.



****PLEASE READ**** If you or someone you know is in immediate danger, please call your local emergency telephone number or go immediately to the nearest emergency room.

bottom of page